Table header doesn't align with columns?

I’m new to Vaadin and still learning the framework. I’m using vaadin-6.7.6.

Right now, I’ve created a TabSheet, in which I’ve placed a table. So far so good. But when I populate the table with my data (using a BeanItemContainer), the headers of my table do not align with the columns (see screenshot). As you can see, the vertical lines in the data cells do not line up with the verticals in the headers. I have done nothing special with the css stylesheets and am using reindeer as the default style.

My tab/table is defined with the following settings:

Table dataTable = new Table();
dataTable.setSizeFull();
dataTable.setContainerDataSource(container);
dataTable.setColumnCollapsingAllowed(true);
dataTable.setColumnReorderingAllowed(true);
dataTable.setImmediate(true);
dataTable.setEditable(true);

TabSheet sheet = new TabSheet();
sheet.addTab( dataTable, "" + year );

Do I have to do something different to ensure that the column lines match the headers?

Thanks,

Eric
12651.gif

Hi,

I saw recently the same effect on IE8 and Vaadin 6.8.5. After pressing F5 for a page refresh the table was displayed correctly.

Did you get this effect on every major browser? If you have this effect only on IE: what is the state of the compatibility mode?

Andreas

Hey friends,

I am also facing that issues please help me.

Thanks in advance

Hi Eric B.

I am facing the same problem…could you please tell me how did you solved this issues.

Thanks In advance.

Same here, using Vaadin 6.8.8

Some additional info:
It only seems to occur when one of the columns contains data which is larger than the default column width, but not if a scrollbar is added.
In other words, if one of the columns contains “large” data and there is room to decrease the other column’s width to make everything fit on screen, then this issue seems to occur.

Those are the browser versions I’m currently using:

Firefox: 19.0.2
Chrome: 25.0.1364.172 m
IE: 10.0.9200.16521