GAE and Google map widget

Hi,

Has anybody run the Google map widget with GAE? As most of us know, some classes in java aren’t yet supported in GAE that are used by the Google map widget (ex. Point2D.Double). I am a newbie and I don’t know how to make a workaround for this.

In general, what should be the most preferred way/method to workaround this type of issue? Should I make a dummy class for each unsupported class in GAE?

Please help.

Cheers!

EDIT:

I’ve tried making a dummy Point2D.Double class but it gave me a GAE error,

SEVERE: javax.servlet.ServletException: java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: java.awt.geom.Point2D$Double is a restricted class. Please see the Google  App Engine developer's guide for more details.: javax.servlet.ServletException

I guess, GAE intentionally restricts these unsupported java classes. I’ve found an old post regarding the same issue here,

https://vaadin.com/forum/-/message_boards/view_message/153177%3Bjsessionid=8F1D5D3A1DDCCB344EFEAFBD363727F5?_19_advancedSearch=false&_19_advancedSearch=false&_19_keywords=&_19_keywords=&_19_delta=30&_19_delta=30&_19_cur=3&_19_cur=3&_19_andOperator=true&_19_andOperator=true&_19_threadView=flat

Henri Muurimaa wrote,

Does this mean that another way to solve this issue is to modify the GoogleMapWidget to use another similar custom class instead of java.awt.geom.Point2D.Double?

For the benefit of others experiencing similar problem, please refer to post http://vaadin.com/forum/-/message_boards/view_message/429047