Simple loginView and navigation

Hi, I am a novice!
I implemented simple application according of example simple login view. Where we have login-view and main-view. When you loged in navigator navigate to main-view. But now, how I can implement on main-view MenuBar where every Items when clicked open different sub-views. I allready make something. In UI I registered navigator somethin like this:
n = new Navigator();
n.addView(“login”, LoginView.class);
n.addView(“main”, MainView.class);
n.addView(“view1”, View1.class);
n.addView(“view2”, View2.class);
n.addView(“view3”, View3.class);
And my idea is to put MenuBar in main-view and when you click on Items of MenuBar to cheng sub-view below same MenuBar.
I made view1 , view2 and view3 like class who extend MainView class. And configure command of MenuBar to change views. But will bi nice if exist a way, in sib-views(view1, view2 and view3) to stay same MenuBar. For now, when I click on item on ManuBar I got only new view. My question is how to add new component on sub-view(in my case ) and how make to remaine ManuBar on sub-views. It is possible and in what way? Or I have the wrong approach? What could be right weay?

As mentioned
in this thread
, managing login view with Navigator is not recommended. Instead, you should manage the login view by yourself, switch to a main view with setContent(), and then use Navigator in the main view to control a SingleComponentContainer that holds the sub-views.

Unfortunately, the book and most examples still use the not-recommended way. At least the Dashboard demo uses the recommended way. See, for example,
its UI class
to see how it manages the login and main views. It has various extra stuff, so it’s not really a simple example, but anyhow.