No visible Dialog in MockedUI while Karibu Unit Testing

I am coding in Kotlin. I am trying to migrate my project from Vaadin 22 to Vaadin 23.3. I am using Karibu Testing 1.3.23 for Vaadin Unit Testing.

When I try to: val dialog = _get<Dialog>() in my unit tests, I get the following error: java.lang.AssertionError: /: No visible Dialog in MockedUI["<description_of_mocked_UI>"] matching Dialog: []. Component tree.

From my investigation so far, I understood that my Unit Tests throws an Assertion Error at the the following Karibu function: public fun <T: Component> Component._find(clazz: Class<T>, block: SearchSpec<T>.()->Unit = {}): List<T> after a certain number of iterations.

Any ideas about this? This is my first time working on Karibu Testing.

No visible Dialog in MockedUI while Karibu Unit Testing

This means that there is no Dialog. Karibu prints out the whole component tree there you can see how the UI looked when the error happend

Would you mind checking it out with me? Because I am not able to fully understand it and debug it.

The output says a test is failing because there’s no visible Dialog. This in itself doesn’t say much, because it’s only stating the absence of something. If you test the same scenario manually, is there a dialog there?

By testing the same scenario manually, do you mean writing a script that creates a dialog and shows it on localhost? If yes, I am working on that now.

No I mean operating the UI in a browser

Isn"t that the same thing I proposed above? Creating a dialog, add it to the AppLayout, and see the results on localhost on a browser. If you mean something else, would you mind explaining further please?

I was not able to operate the UI in a browser. I tried different ways, and it kept on showing me this error, which is not trackable. :/
image.png

The server logs might hold more information