My new SecureView superclass seems to be causing a ConditionalOnMissingBean error

I’ve gone a ways down the rabbit-hole of creating my own custom handling for Shiro authentication and authorization, and now I’m designing a view superclass to facilitate controlling page access, since this requires custom handling as well. This is my first time creating a superclass which implements BeforeEnterObserver, so I may be missing something.
I’m autowiring a service for getting general info from Shiro.

public ShiroSvc shiroSvc;

I’m overriding beforeEnter to check for the annotations the views might have.

public void beforeEnter(BeforeEnterEvent event) {
    // Check access to the view
    if (!isAccessAllowed(event.getNavigationTarget())) {
        if (event.getUI().getSession().getAttribute("user") == null) {
            event.rerouteTo(HelloView.class);
        } else {
            event.rerouteTo(ErrorView.class);
        }
    }

otherBeforeEnter(event);

}

I’m checking whether access is allowed based on annotations and user roles.

protected boolean isAccessAllowed(Class<?> viewClass) {
    // Implement your Shiro access checks here
    // Example: check if the subject has roles/permissions
    Subject subject = shiroSvc.getSubject();
    if (viewClass.isAnnotationPresent(RolesAllowed.class)) {
        RolesAllowed rolesAnnotation = viewClass.getAnnotation(RolesAllowed.class);
        for (String role : rolesAnnotation.value()) {
            if (subject.hasRole(role)) {
                return true;
            }
        }
        return false;
    }
    // Handle other annotations similarly
    else if (viewClass.isAnnotationPresent(PermitAll.class)) {
        return subject.isAuthenticated();
    }
    else if (viewClass.isAnnotationPresent(DenyAll.class)) {
        return false;
    }
    else if (viewClass.isAnnotationPresent(AnonymousAllowed.class)) {
        return true;
    }
    return false;
}