Vaadin with Instagram API

Hi all

I am new to vaadin and I am testing it out by writing a simple app using the Instagram API.

To use the app, the user must log in to their instagram account and give my app permission to access their information.

Once this is done, a URL with a code attached to the back will be returned (e.g. www.google.com/code=123456789).

The code is the exchanged for an access token.

My question is:

Can my app automatically get the code from the url and use it instead of the user having to copy and paste it in?

Thank you for reading!

Code:

TextField code = new TextField("Enter Code: ");

Button button = new Button("Click here to authenticate");

String callbackUrl = "http://reveal-it.appspot.com/oauthtest";

String clientID = "XXX";

String clientSecret = "XXX";

Token EMPTY_TOKEN = null;

InstagramService service = new 
InstagramAuthService().apiKey(clientId) .apiSecret(clientSecret).callback(callbackUrl).build();

String authorizationUrl = service.getAuthorizationUrl(EMPTY_TOKEN);

button.addClickListener(new Button.ClickListener() {

public void buttonClick(ClickEvent event) {
        getUI().getPage().open(authorizationUrl, "_blank");
        next();
}

});

public void next(){

String verifierCode = code.getValue();

Verifier verifier = new Verifier(verifierCode);

Token accessToken = service.getAccessToken(EMPTY_TOKEN, verifier);

Instagram instagram = new Instagram(accessToken);

UserInfo userInfo = instagram.getCurrentUserInfo();    

}

Step 1: Authenticate User

Step 2: Get URL with code attached at the back that user has to copy and paste into textfield
(This is a test url that prints the code)

Anyone?

You can read URL parameters in your UI’s init method.

protected void init(VaadinRequest request) {
   String code = request.getParameter("code");

Hi,
Thanks for the reply.
The problem is that piece of code will give me the URL that redirects to the instagram log in.