NPE in com.vaadin.server.AbstractClientConnector.detach

Hi,

before reading on: Note, that I am a complete novice. It is likely that I missed truely basic things. It might also happen, that I am looking at the completely wong point.

I am trying to get my first application running with Vaadin 7.1.11 (to be honest, so far it is more of an HelloWorld application.) I mastered the first hurdles (like locating the bootstrap.js, or the default widgetset) by adding the appropriate jar files and fixing the web.xml (at least, I believe, I fixed it). However, when I invoke my application in the browser now, I get this error message in Tomcats log:

Any ideas what might be wrong?

Thanks very much,

Jochen

java.lang.NullPointerException
    at com.vaadin.server.AbstractClientConnector.detach(AbstractClientConnector.java:603)
    at com.vaadin.ui.AbstractComponent.detach(AbstractComponent.java:589)
    at com.vaadin.server.AbstractClientConnector.detach(AbstractClientConnector.java:598)
    at com.vaadin.ui.AbstractComponent.detach(AbstractComponent.java:589)
    at com.vaadin.ui.AbstractComponent.setParent(AbstractComponent.java:471)
    at com.vaadin.ui.AbstractComponentContainer.addComponent(AbstractComponentContainer.java:215)
    at com.vaadin.ui.TabSheet.addTab(TabSheet.java:314)
    at com.vaadin.ui.TabSheet.addTab(TabSheet.java:271)
    at com.vaadin.ui.TabSheet.addTab(TabSheet.java:247)
    at com.softwareag.de.s.wmx.appinstaller.web.app.AppComposerUI.build(AppComposerUI.java:25)
    at com.softwareag.de.s.wmx.appinstaller.web.app.AppComposerUI.init(AppComposerUI.java:33)
    at com.vaadin.ui.UI.doInit(UI.java:614)
    at com.vaadin.server.communication.UIInitHandler.getBrowserDetailsUI(UIInitHandler.java:223)
    at com.vaadin.server.communication.UIInitHandler.synchronizedHandleRequest(UIInitHandler.java:73)
    at com.vaadin.server.SynchronizedRequestHandler.handleRequest(SynchronizedRequestHandler.java:37)