Openlayers Add-On - get postion of mouseclick

Hi,

I’m new to vaadin an experimenting around. So with the opelayers add-on. I simple want to use it as an input for a position. Is there an event fired if the user just clicks on the map so I get the coordinates of the mouse click? I’m thinking about something like
this

Thanks

Daniel

Hi,

That sure is some very basic stuff, but if I don’t remember totally wrong there is still no server side counter part for click listeners. DrawingMode.POINT would do pretty much the same too, but I haven’t implemented that either. For my initial use case I have just drawn some areas over map.

If you fill a ticket to the project page, I’ll be happy to implement it sometimes next week. It should be just a matter of some minutes to implement.

cheers,
matti

Hi,

thanks for the fast answer, it saved me a Sunday of trying around and loose believe in myself :wink: I’ve opened a
ticket
as a reminder.

Cheers

Daniel

Hi,

0.6.0 version is now in Directory. DrawingMode.POINT and VectorDrawnListener should do the trick.

cheers,
matti

Hi,

first had time to test now, it works fine for me!

Thanks

Daniel

Hi

I have a similar problem or question…

There is a map with one ore many poygons on it. Is it possible to mark/select one and then just getting the points of the selected polygon?
I saw the example with the VectorModifiedListener, but is it possible without modifying the vector? Just mark and get the informations?

Thanks a lot.
Greets

Hi,

You are talking about “feature selection” in OpenLayers jargon. I missed this feature just before my summer holiday too. I wrote two stub classes for it, but didn’t complete the task yet.

I guess most apps actually need this more than the editing/drawing feature. Would you add a ticket about this to the project page so this doesn’t get forgotten?

cheers,
matti

Hi Matti,

Thanks for your reply.

Yes, the feature selection in Open Layers is exactly what i mean.
I wrote a ticket: