Eclipse + Google AppEngine + Vaadin

I’m not very good at setting up initial environments. I previously managed to get Google App Engine working by itself went through their tutorials all of that. But I’m stuck trying to get Vaadin and Google App Engine working together.

I’ve installed the newest version of Eclipse EE (Juno) as found on the Eclipse web site, and was following the Vaadin’s
Google App Engine instructions

I did deviate by installing tomcat and adding it to my servers in Eclipse. I did this in order to specify a target runtime, as part of step one of the
Google App Engine instructions
which linked to
this page

Once I completed all of the instructions I had the problem listed at the bottom of the page: “The App Engine SDK ‘C:<workspace path><project name>\war’ on the project’s build path is not valid”. I followed the instructions to fix that.

After this I attempted to run the application locally as a Google Web Application and had the following problem:

SEVERE: Received exception processing C: ..\war\WEB-INF/appengine-web.xml
com.google.apphosting.utils.config.AppEngineConfigException: appengine-web.xml does not contain a <threadsafe> element.
See http://code.google.com/appengine/docs/java/config/appconfig.html#Using_Concurrent_Requests for more information.
You probably want to enable concurrent requests.
	at com.google.apphosting.utils.config.AppEngineWebXmlReader.readAppEngineWebXml(AppEngineWebXmlReader.java:79)
	at com.google.apphosting.utils.config.EarHelper.readWebModule(EarHelper.java:130)
	at com.google.appengine.tools.development.AbstractContainerService.loadAppEngineWebXml(AbstractContainerService.java:334)
	at com.google.appengine.tools.development.JettyContainerService.initContext(JettyContainerService.java:160)
	at com.google.appengine.tools.development.AbstractContainerService.startup(AbstractContainerService.java:227)
	at com.google.appengine.tools.development.DevAppServerImpl.start(DevAppServerImpl.java:157)