Widgetset compilation

I’m new with Vaadin and I can’t compile the widgetset following the very easy instructions on:

http://vaadin.com/directory/help/using-vaadin-add-ons

• create a new default project
  • copy .jar in WEB-INF/lib

The message I get when pressing the Eclipse button “Compile Vaadin Widget” is:

I have tried to modify eclipse.ini:

–launcher.XXMaxPermSize
256m
–launcher.defaultAction
openFile
-vmargs
-Dosgi.requiredJavaVersion=1.5
-Xms256m
-Xmx512m

But yet not working.
If I remove the widget from the WEB-INF/ lib, the application works correctly.

Any suggestion? I suposse is not a Vaadin problem, but I do not know how to conitnue

Could it be that you are running out of virtual memory - the message looks like Eclipse cannot start the new VM at all because of lack of memory, rather than the compilation running out of memory once started.

The widgetset compilation does not run in the Eclipse Java process, and the separate process launched uses the settings “-Xss8M -Xmx512M -XX:MaxPermSize=512M” (at least with recent versions of the Eclipse plugin). These should be plenty for most widgetsets.

Which Vaadin version are you using? Are you using a recent version of the Eclipse plugin?

Eclipse version is the latest:

Eclipse Java EE IDE for Web Developers.
Version: Helios Service Release 1
Build id: 20100917-0705
(Eclipse Galileo SR2, had same problem)

Vaadin plugin is updated too:
Vaadin Eclipse Integration 1.2.1.201003300626 com.vaadin.integration.eclipse.feature.group

Vaadin version
vaadin-6.4.5.jar

GWT plugin is:
Google Plugin for Eclipse 3.6 1.3.3.v201006111317 com.google.gdt.eclipse.suite.e36.feature.feature.group
(from Vaadin doc I cant not be sure if this plugin is need it)

GWT SDK
Google Web Toolkit SDK 2.0.4 2.0.4.v201006301309 com.google.gwt.eclipse.sdkbundle.e36.feature.2.0.4.feature.group

JAVA
Tried with JRE6 and JDK 1.6.0.20. Both with same result

PC is Windows XP with 3GB, and 2GB free.