Collaboration solution between client designer and vaadin developer

Hopefully, dumb questions are allowed here :slight_smile:
Short Version: I am not a developer. I am the client/designer. It appears Vaadin has no way for the client of the developer to log into vaadin to do any kind of collaborative work. We do not want to use the Lumo look/feel for our consumer facing experience.

Longer: I run a saas company with a VERY well versed Vaadin developer who has the pro level subscription. He’s made everything with the basic Vaadin presets, and now that we’ve got some customer traction and know what the customers want, it is time to dive into the UX. We currently have a relatively unattractive, perfectly effective “admin only” control system for our tech support to see.

I think I might have a gap in my understanding of what Vaadin is/isn’t. As the “client” there seems to be no access path for me to use the Vaadin designer. He needs me kicking around options, saving drafts, etc. And ideally, the whole thing would actually work with real customer data, etc. I see no pricing for the type of access to the designer that the developer’s client would need.

There are no results on the Sketch forums for “Vaadin” The only Google results for Sketch and Vaadin are a download from Vaadin if I want to make things that look like that “lumo” vibe (Maybe there is more to that download). I’m not finding any tutorials or discussions or success stories showing how any Vaadin developer collaborated with a non-developer.

What is the best way for a vaadin developer to set up a non-lumo world where a UX design oriented customer can work in a creative way to help build out the puzzle pieces. I do not want to be stuck with jpegs of what we wish things looked like. I want to make things Vaadin can use.

Hi!

This is actually a very good (and timely) question!
…and the answer to most good questions, including this one, is “it depends” – sorry :wink: