Integrate Vaadin to an Existing JSP application/project

Hi, I am new to Vaadin. I tried searching the forum but I can’t seem to find what I am looking for.

I am new to programming and We have an existing project created using only JSP pages. There will be an enhancement on the project and I want to use vaadin in the enhancement. So I added the Vaadin library and web.xml attributes needed to the same project. However, when I tried to call the page from within the vaadin application, It will not display the page but instead it will only display my vaadin main window. I also try to run on server the existing page but it also redirects to the vaadin main window. Anything I need to do to add vaadin in my application and for me to call my existing pages created using JSP from within the vaadin application?

Thank you very much in advance!

Anybody? Please help. Thank you!

Not sure what the problem actually is, couldn’t quite follow your description, sorry. But it sounds a little bit like the Vaadin-servlet reacting on the content-root of your application and therefore there is a conflict between the JSPs and the Vaadin-servlet. Maybe you can show a little code and describe your setup?

I have an existing application before named myApp. When I haven’t integrated vaadin to it I can easily call any pages from my application using the URL like

http://localhost:8080/myApp/myJSPPage.jsp

Then I integrated vaadin

http://localhost:8080/myApp/ - brings me to my main vaadin window

From within vaadin window I have this Link that calls the myJSPPage.jsp. But instead of going to my existing application myJSPPage, it will only still display my existing main window but the url has been changed to this:

http://localhost:8080/myApp/myJSPPage.jsp

public class SVNInstallerPanel extends Panel {
public SVNInstallerPanel(URL url){
super(“SVN Installer”);
this.addStyleName(“AutosysSvnPanel”);
//AddAutosysButton addButton = new AddAutosysButton(this,url);