Vaadin addComponent() method implementation for Layout Interface

I am new to Vaadin framework. I want to add components to Javascript component. But as it is already extending AbstractJavaScriptComponent I cannot extend other class which has implementation of addComponent() method. So I am implementing Layout interface in vaadin but I am not able to implement the addComponent() method so that I can add Panel,Buttons or Vertical Layouts to my Javascript component. Please help me in implementing this method.
Here is my code :
public class ResizableComp extends AbstractJavaScriptComponent implements Layout{
@Override public void addComponent(Component c) {
//what to add here??? }
}
I am trying to achieve
final HorizontalLayout left = new HorizontalLayout();
setContent(left);
left.setSizeFull();
final ResizableComp rc = new ResizableComp();
final Button screen2 = new Button(“Screen2”);
rc.addComponent(screen2);//this should work

Thanks

Similar to my (unanswered) question
https://vaadin.com/forum#!/thread/8860836

As far as i can tell. There is no way to do it that easy.
What i can recommend is creating a custom component container
https://vaadin.com/wiki?p_p_id=36&p_p_lifecycle=0&p_p_state=normal&p_p_mode=view&p_p_col_id=row-1&p_p_col_pos=2&p_p_col_count=4&_36_struts_action=%2Fwiki%2Fview&p_r_p_185834411_nodeName=vaadin.com+wiki&p_r_p_185834411_title=Creating+a+simple+component+container
with GWT on the client side and then integrate your JS component using GWT. I did the same with the component i am talking about in the other thread.

So you achieved anything similar to addComponent() method?