My "User Libraries" in Eclipse are not deployed with Vaadin app

I have libraries such as "
Joda Time
" configured as “User Libraries” in Eclipse’s Prefs > Java > Build Path.

My problem: → These libraries are not available to my Vaadin app.

I know my library is configured properly in Eclipse because:

(a) I see the libraries listed in the Project Explorer > myproject > Java Resources > Libraries.

(b) Code like this is recognized by the Eclipse IDE and compiles:

org.joda.time.DateTime now = new org.joda.time.DateTime();

(c) That same code works in a plain simple Java app.

But when I add that line to the simple Vaadin app (buttonClick listener) built according to the the Tutorial, I get this error at runtime when I click the button:

java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.joda.time.DateTime

Perhaps I need to turn on some setting in Eclipse. I’ve done some Swing programming with these same libraries in Eclipse. But I’m new to web development like Vaadin in Eclipse.

Using: Eclipse Java EE IDE for Web Developers, Version: Indigo Release, Build id: 20110615-0604, on Mac OS X 10.6.7, with Tomcat 7.0.21.

I’ve found the temporary Tomcat deployment folders and files here:

…/workspace/.metadata/.plugins/org.eclipse.wst.server.core/tmp0/wtpwebapps/myproject/WEB-INF/

Sure enough, the vaadin-6.7.0.beta1.jar file is being deployed to:

…/workspace/.metadata/.plugins/org.eclipse.wst.server.core/tmp0/wtpwebapps/myproject/WEB-INF/lib/

but not my User Libraries.

When a web app is deployed, only the stuff inside the [tt]
WebContent
[/tt] folder in Eclipse is deployed. Moreover, the servlet containers require that they can find the libraries from under [tt]
WEB-INF/lib
[/tt].

You therefore need to put any libraries needed by your application to [tt]
WebContent/WEB-INF/lib
[/tt]. They are listed in Eclipse in Project Explorer under
Java Resources → Libraries → Web App Libraries