Creating a GWT component

Hi, i’m totally new in vaadin and i’m trying to develop a complex (sigh, i need so) component client-side,since would be helpful to use the designer and for others reason the decision is to develop a GWT base component and this seems ok since vaading is +=GWT.
I realized a really basic composite widget pure GWT and tryed to add this widget to the main vaadin portal.
the idea is that i finally have a project producing a war, complete of gwt.xml i can test and is working (really basic composite so far).
I tryed then following https://vaadin.com/wiki/-/wiki/Main/Integrating%20an%20existing%20GWT%20widget to create the server part in the vaadin portal project inheriting the gwt.xml and so on but I always have the same result:

Widgetset does not contain implementation for prj.pres.uc.myclass. Check its component connector’s @Connect mapping, widgetsets GWT module description file and re-compile your widgetset. In case you have downloaded a vaadin add-on package, you might want to refer to add-on instructions.

now…how can i trace back where I did something wrong since there’s no log that can helpme?

Just some things you could check.
Did you:

• have a custom clientside widgetset in your app?
  • compile/recompile said widgetset after integrating the component?
  • setup the Connector and client side correctly(class paths in annotions for example)?
  • check your class paths again to see if maybe something is trying to access a wrong path?

Thanks Marius,
the point is that I’m trying to have in a project just pure GWT widget that means (maybe is wrong)

prj,gwt.xml
client/java that implements entry point (no annotations)
client/java that extends composite (no annotation)

in the other project (referencing both build classes and source), ie the vaadin site

gwt.xml with inherits of the other xml
java1 extending abstractcomponent