session expiration redirection page not in error box

Hi everybody,

i’m glad to post a new message on this board but unfortunately it’s to try to find somebody to solve my problem.

I’m pretty new with Vaadin, and don’t have any experience with it.

My problem is based on a session expiration with spring security authentification with Navigator7 addon.

The pages who’s call in my menu ares loaded by a ajax call. But when i call my button menu, the session expiration send me a “HTTP 302 Moved Temporarily” and the redirection is show in the Communication Problem box error.

I want to redirect the whole login page directly in the main page.

What’s the concept i don’t understood or what the way to solve ?

Thank’s you so much !

Cheers

Hi,

I’ve just ran into the same situation from a different angle which makes me believe that VAADIN client should understand common http response codes (rather than just its own).

One would like to implement security servlet filter and redirect user to a static login page before getting anywhere further. If somehow security context is not available, it will send a redirect and VAADIN client code would respond to it accordingly regardless of request type (normal or ajax/uidl request).

Thought I should post it here to get some attention/confirmation before creating a feature request.

Cheers,
Tien

I’m also seeing this issue. I am also seeing the content of the login page to which the user is redirected displayed within the notification.

Anyone else seeing this or have a solution?

Hello,

We’re working on this (
ticket #8241 in trac
.)