canvas.saveContext();
canvas.arc(100, 90, 50, 0, Math.PI, true);
canvas.stroke();
canvas.beginPath();

canvas.restoreContext();
canvas.arc(75, 30, 20, 0, Math.PI, false);
canvas.arc(125, 30, 20, 0, Math.PI, false);
canvas.stroke();

This creates a new canvas instance and uses almost the entirety of the supported API to draw an extremely ugly smiley face :stuck_out_tongue:

Still missing, perhaps to come later:

• Javadocs
  • Support for other operations besides arc()

Maybe someone will find a use for it. Please reply to the thread if you use it somewhere, and patches are always welcome :slight_smile:

Had some time on the weekend, and now the Canvas component supports the GWTCanvas API fully. Also added mouse listener support, and adapted a part of the
GWTCanvas demo
for a demo application. The Vaadin demo can be found
here

Way to go Henri - nice job. :slight_smile:

Hi, I’m a J2EE architect, I develop web applications for search and distributing Earth Images (web catalogues) .
I’m interested in Vaadin, I would like to invest in it to write little prototypes (actually we use Spring MVC, Flash and Java Applets…).
Is it possible to use your library to implement a sort of “Map Viewer” with the basic functionalities of: pan, zoom, draw rectangles over a map (png image) ?

In Vaadin I found the Embedded component for images that could help me to draw dynamic images (maps), thus if I could use your library I could try to put the two components together.

Where can I found your software?
Bye.

…Moreover I noticed that there is another GWT extensions at Google Code:
Abstract Canvas

(I’m new in Vaadin) Is it easy to “port” a GWT component to Vaadin?
I would like to implement a sort of “google maps” in Vaadin, do you think it could be possible using these plugins?
thanks.

Take a look of GWTGraphics add-on in the
Directory
. One example (demo) of a widget created with GWTCanvas is Vaadin Timeline (also in the Directory).

One option is to use the
Google maps addon