intellij widgetset compile setup

Hello,

first let me say that I am new to Vaadin and very impressed. I only wish we had discovered Vaadin earlier.

I will like to know if there is any step by step approach or Intellij project template for the setup of Intellij for compiling widgetsets.

I have tried to use the ant script for Netbeans mentioned in other threads in this forum, however no success so far.
The furthest I have gotten is to compile without errors however the screen for the relevant component turns up blank.

Thank you.

Hi :

I guess you’ve probably seen this, but if not - here’s my configuration for compiling Widgetsets from IntelliJ.

http://vaadin.com/forum/-/message_boards/message/228278

And here’s someone else’s description of how to setup IntelliJ for a Vaadin application (which is pretty much how I’ve got it set up).

http://vaadin.com/forum/-/message_boards/message/191680

Cheers,

Charles.

Hi Charles,

thank for your response.

I saw your initial post on this topic earlier, and actually tried your script. I got it to compile the widgetset without errors.

In addition to that the test app loads without errors, however the page containing the addon shows up blank.

I think that I am close.

Do you have a sample of the arguments that you passed to your script or a skeleton project file laying around?

Thank you again.

Hello,

I’ve spent most of this morning trying to create a skeleton Vaadin/IntelliJ project. Up until today, I’ve been working with an old version of Intellij, which probably wouldn’t be helpful to anyone else - so, as an exercise, I’ve downloaded a triall of IntelliJ Idea v10, and have used it to create a example Vaadin project, including an add-on (Jouni’s Animator).

I’ve packaged the whole lot - including an ant file to generate the widgetset, the gwt jars, the vaadin jars, the web configuration.