What is DefaultWidgetSet?

I’m new to Vaadin. I’m using a modified version of Jetty as the embedded web server, which don’t use webapp/. All resources are packaged in a Jar instead of War. My application will start and configure servlets programatically rather than by web.xml. Well, everything seem fine in Vaadin 6.8.8.

I had followed the tutorial and had written a Hello World application using Vaadin 6.8.8 and succeeded. However, after migrated to Vaadin 7.0.0.rc2, it won’t run anymore:

INFO: Requested resource 

[/VAADIN/widgetsets/com.vaadin.DefaultWidgetSet/com.vaadin.DefaultWidgetSet.nocache.js] not found from filesystem or through class loader. Add widgetset and/or theme JAR to your classpath or add files to WebContent/VAADIN folder.

I had read the doc about how to use Vaadin in existing Maven project, it seems the problem is related to GWT? (I don’t know about GWT, and I’m not going to learn it anyway)

<!-- Compiles your custom GWT components with the GWT compiler -->
    <plugin>
        <groupId>org.codehaus.mojo</groupId>
        <artifactId>gwt-maven-plugin</artifactId>
    <!-- Version 2.1.0-1 works at least with Vaadin 6.5 -->
        <version>2.1.0-1</version>
        <configuration>
            <!-- if you don't specify any modules, the plugin will find them -->
            <!--modules>
            </modules-->
            <webappDirectory>${project.build.directory}/${project.build.finalName}/VAADIN/widgetsets</webappDirectory>
            <extraJvmArgs>-Xmx512M -Xss1024k</extraJvmArgs>
            <runTarget>clean</runTarget>
            <hostedWebapp>${project.build.directory}/${project.build.finalName}</hostedWebapp>
            <noServer>true</noServer>
            <port>8080</port>
            <soyc>false</soyc>
        </configuration>

It seems I need to use this gwt-maven-plugin in my Maven project?