Skilltree with Vaadin?

NSA has a development team that released an open source gamification platform called [Skilltree]
(https://code.nsa.gov/skills-docs/).

[Here]
(https://www.nsa.gov/news-features/press-room/Article/2380858/nsa-announces-skilltree-an-innovative-approach-to-implementing-application-trai/) is NSA announcing Skilltree.

[Here]
(https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wR_gqnCyl48) is a talk at All Things Open 2020 by Terrence Pugh - Gamification made easy -

![Skilltree]
(https://code.nsa.gov/skills-docs/img/home/Screenshot_2020-07-15_SkillTree_ClientDisplay.png)

They have made [integration support]
(https://code.nsa.gov/skills-docs/skills-client/) for Vue.js, React, Angular and Pure JavaScript.

I am new to Vaadin and a long way from being very innovative and skilled with the Vaadin platform. So I am addressing this question to the more experienced users and hope someone could take the time to look at Skilltree and think about how it can be integrated with Vaadin.

Assuming it is possible. What would be the steps for developers to integrate Skilltree with Vaadin platform so our endusers can have the intended experience Skilltree is about?

It seems quite tricky, architecturally. As far as I understand, SkillTree provides a backend with a bunch of RestController services and a client side libraries meant to integrate directly into those services. This doesn’t seem very compatible with either Flow or Fusion.

With Flow, you wouldn’t get much benefit from the client-side library, as you’d need to integrate it manually to your Flow app’s Java components. You could quite easily hook up to the backend services and create your own UI, but then you’d be throwing away half of what SkillTree gives to you for free.