Vaadin Html Components usage

I am new to Vaadin as I said in other post but I am really trying to build something useful (at least for me and my mates :slight_smile: ) with it. So I started well picked up things quite fast thanks to forum help and my Java Swing experience this is important for rest of the post.
We are talking about web components here which is completely different than say a desktop app with those listeners, event handler stuff, here two layers comes into play which is abstract in a very good way by vaadin. But here is my Swing knowledge comes into play a lot.
And all of my UI code (not much as I am making a SPA page alone) is written like as follows :

For example if I have a drop-down and onchange listener of that (which is part of some div in my UI) I need to send a REST request and get a list of results which needs to be attached to some result div which is not part of same component hierarchy and hence not in same object holding my Select component change listener.
So to solve this (well to be honest it could be my bad design as vaadin came to my life like 2 months ago but I was busy with back end:) I create a view builder class that implements ValueChangeListener and that holds reference of all those components that are actionable and dynamic on the screen (so like select component, button, result div etc).
And it injects all these components to various other Divs etc as it is our builder and this way I place all component at right place to maintain hierarchy.
Now, what I do is when all components are initialized and our builder (for the moment) also listens to events, does the heavy work of calling all those Rest services and then I only remove all components from my resultDiv that my Builder has reference of and I construct new result div ion the fly from the result (with all css etc) and attach to the result div.

A bit of code here :

public class XYZViewBuilder implements ValueChangeListener<ValueChangeEvent<?>> {