Internal Error 500( Unable to read webpack stats file)

Hello every one, please help

update to Vaadin 14.0.5 (deploy as debugMode)

Java 1.8

TomCat 9.0.20

Every 30min get this error:

Server internal error 500

javax.servlet.ServletException: com.vaadin.flow.server.ServiceException: com.vaadin.flow.server.BootstrapException: Unable to read webpack stats file.
com.vaadin.flow.server.VaadinServlet.service(VaadinServlet.java:248)
javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:741)
org.apache.tomcat.websocket.server.WsFilter.doFilter(WsFilter.java:53)

17857417.png

Are you really using 14.0.5 or 14.0.6? 14.0.6 has a serious bug which causes a lot of these kind of issues. The only workaround is to downgrade to 14.0.5

Artur Signell:
Are you really using 14.0.5 or 14.0.6? 14.0.6 has a serious bug which causes a lot of these kind of issues. The only workaround is to downgrade to 14.0.5

Im using 14.0.5

I am new to Vaadin trying to get a vaadin 14 project deployed as a test. I am in process of setting up a tomcat server for my project. What I read about the tomcat server is that a default time out of 30 minutes exist. Not sure if this helps at all, but maybe try to change this time out to something else to see if the errors occur at that new time? Depending on results workaround may be possible.

had the same error double check your version

I had the same problem with a spring app. Found that removing all build artifacts and then using production mode, mvn spring-boot:run -Pproduction, resolved thie issue.

I just downloaded the Vaadin 14 starter project which uses Vaadin 14.3.0.
While mvn jetty:run works just fine mvn jetty:run-exploded -Dvaadin.productionMode produces a 500 error in the webbrowser:

javax.servlet.ServletException: javax.servlet.ServletException: com.vaadin.flow.server.ServiceException: com.vaadin.flow.server.BootstrapException: Unable to read webpack stats file.