CDI problems with sub-components

Hello,

i’m fairly new with vaadin and using the starter for vaadin-cdi from the website for my first experiments. Currently i would like to structure my ui in several classes each fit for injection of services via vaadin-cdi.

I seem to have some kind of wrong thoughts regarding the approach to do that.
MainView:

/**
 * The main view contains a simple label element and a template element.
 */
@Route("")
@PWA(name = "Project Base for Vaadin Flow with CDI", shortName = "Project Base")
public class MainView extends VerticalLayout {
    /**	 */
	private static final long serialVersionUID = 1L;

@Inject
    private MessageBean messageBean;

@Inject
	private SubView subView;

public MainView() {        
    }

@PostConstruct
    public void createUI(){
    	Button button = new Button("Click me(MainView)",
                event -> Notification.show(messageBean.getMessage()));
        add(button);

add(subView);
    }
}

SubView:

@VaadinSessionScoped
public class SubView extends HorizontalLayout {

/**	 */
	private static final long serialVersionUID = 1L;

@Inject
    private MessageBean messageBean;

public SubView() {		
	}

@PostConstruct
    public void createUI(){	 
		Button button = new Button("Click me(SubView)",
                event -> Notification.show(messageBean.getMessage()));
        add(button);
    }	
}

Error when deploying on Wildfly 10.x:

com.vaadin.cdi.DeploymentValidator$DeploymentProblem: Normal scoped Vaadin components are not supported. 'com.nebelritter.vaadin.starter.cdi.SubView' should not belong to a normal scope.
	at com.vaadin.cdi.DeploymentValidator.lambda$validateBean$2(DeploymentValidator.java:268)
	at java.util.stream.ReferencePipeline$3$1.accept(ReferencePipeline.java:193)
	at java.util.stream.ReferencePipeline$2$1.accept(ReferencePipeline.java:175)
	at java.util.Spliterators$ArraySpliterator.forEachRemaining(Spliterators.java:948)
	at java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.copyInto(AbstractPipeline.java:481)