Adding combobox column to grid

Hello;

Is it required to use renderer to be able to add combobox to grid in vaadin?
Really I am new to java vaadin and do not know well about the renderer.
Anyway: I need a help to add a column that contains the combobox (which contains the values: “Approve” and “Reject”) in the grid but until now I am failing and seems my using for renderer is wrong specially I do not know how to configure the ComponentRenderer (is it required to add it as class, how?) and the needed packages to be included.

Looking for your kindly help.
Regards
Bilal

Which Vaadin version are you using? 7, 8 and 10+ all work differently in this case.

-Olli

Hello;

I checked maven and I found the following:

<dependency>
	<groupId>com.vaadin</groupId>
	<artifactId>vaadin-shared</artifactId>
	<version>7.6.5</version>
</dependency>
<dependency>
	<artifactId>vaadin-client</artifactId>
	<version>7.6.5</version>
</dependency>
<dependency>
	<artifactId>vaadin-themes</artifactId>
	<version>7.6.5</version>
</dependency>
<dependency>
	<groupId>com.vaadin.addon</groupId>
	<artifactId>vaadin-charts</artifactId>
	<version>3.2.0</version>
</dependency>

So I see it is version 7.

Appreciate the kindly help.
Regards
Bilal

If you’re using Vaadin 7, you will need the [ComponentRenderer add-on version 1.0.3]
(https://vaadin.com/directory/component/componentrenderer/1.0.3) to use a ComboBox component in a Grid. Check the linked page for some documentation.

Thank you Olli for your kindly help.
The problem that I am facing it: I am not able to import de.datenhahn.vaadin.ComponentRenderer; the compiler is not see it and that is why I can not use ComponentRenderer().
I added the dependency and the repository to the pom.xml as described in the link.
In other words: I am not able to import any of the packages mentioned in the below link:
https://vaadin.com/directory/component/componentrenderer/1.0.3/api
So do I miss any thing?