paged-tabs in Flow?

I’m new to Vaadin (and Maven) and am working through the book ‘Data-Centric Applications with Vaadin 8’, but with Vaadin Flow. The sample code provided for the book has been refactored for Flow, however I’m running into an issue with the dependency on paged-tabs and can not get certain projects within the sample code to run.

<dependency>
	<groupId>org.vaadin.tabs</groupId>
	<artifactId>paged-tabs</artifactId>
	<version>1.0.1</version>
</dependency>

This is the offending dependency. I see vaadin-tabs-flow-1.0.0.jar and vaadin-tabs-2.0.0.jar available in the Maven dependencies folder, but am not able to get either of those to work either. For instance:

<dependency>
	<groupId>org.vaadin.tabs</groupId>
	<artifactId>paged-tabs</artifactId>
	<version>2.0.0</version>
</dependency>

What should I put for the Flow version of Tabs?

Thanks.

Hi, you would have to provide more details. What is the exact problem? Does the project compile? Does it run? Are there any runtime exceptions? Does the application look wrong?

Hi,
I’m getting the following when trying to build the project in Eclipse:

[INFO]
 Downloading: http://maven.vaadin.com/vaadin-addons/org/vaadin/tabs/paged-tabs/2.0.0/paged-tabs-2.0.0.jar
[INFO]
 Downloading: https://repo.maven.apache.org/maven2/org/vaadin/tabs/paged-tabs/2.0.0/paged-tabs-2.0.0.jar
[INFO]
 ------------------------------------------------------------------------
[INFO]
 BUILD FAILURE
[INFO]
[INFO]
 Total time: 3.362 s
[INFO]
 Finished at: 2018-08-14T12:47:37-07:00
[INFO]
 Final Memory: 16M/217M
[INFO]
[ERROR]
 Failed to execute goal on project chapter-07: Could not resolve dependencies for project packt.vaadin.datacentric:chapter-07:war:2.0-SNAPSHOT: Could not find artifact org.vaadin.tabs:paged-tabs:jar:2.0.0 in vaadin-addons (http://maven.vaadin.com/vaadin-addons) -> [Help 1]

I have tried building with both versions 1.0.0 and 2.0.0, since the following jars are in the project: