A real example to beginner

hi!
I am a newbie and I am trying to give a chance to VAADIM because seems that I looking for but it exhaustive to try to do these examples. Tomcat, maven, Eclipse,etc,etc…really I got a headache!!

There is no a simple example to use the editor and use the component graphical to try. I read the examples , the demo but I just see code , code and code and really for me doesnt want. I just wanna use drang - drop just that.

Someboy has a real example without brain shock :stuck_out_tongue:

I am reading the book but more code ,more concepts … like I always have said the java problem is talks so much to say something.

I know java, just for console, and really I dont want code anymore. I saw setX,setY position like gotoxy of pascal 20 years ago, uffff

Any cluees?

Sorry…

How can I use just editor not code?
TIA

Eclipse is a editor for writing software. In Eclipse, Vaadin has a plugin that allows you to easily create a project without coding, and the same plugin has the drag and drop -view for creating views for your application.

Tomcat is a server for showing java web applications. Jetty is another one. You will need a server to show your web application, as it is with every web application language.

To set up Eclipse and server, check
Book of Vaadin, 2.1 Setting up the Development Environment

To install the vaadin plugin to eclipse, check
Book of Vaadin, 2.2 Installing Vaadin

To create a project with the plugin, check
Book of Vaadin, 2.3 Your first project with Vaadin

To create the view that you can edit with the visual editor, check
Book of Vaadin, 7.2 Creating a new Composite

To use the visual designer, check
Book of Vaadin, 7.3 Using the Visual Designer