Vaadin 7 Notifique Add-on

Is anyone willing to share some examples of how to incorporate this into an application? I’m a newbie to Vaadin. All help is appreciated!

Does anyone know where this can be found?

Vaadin Add-on Notifique 7.4.6

Notifque is not part of Vaadin framework itself, it is a separeted addon.

As I can see from
directory
it supports only Vaadin 6; however first comment points to a version for Vaadin 7 (
https://github.com/Haulmont/Notifique
).

To learn how to use an addon in your maven project follow Vaadin documentation at
https://vaadin.com/docs/-/part/framework/addons/addons-maven.html

HTH
Marco

I have built the
Notifique for Vaadin 7.1
project as a jar using Maven, and then included it with the application I’m developing as a Referenced Library. I inspected the contents of the jar and confirmed that the Notifique widgetset was in it. However, when using Notifique in my application I’m getting the “DefaultWidgetSet does not contain implementation…” error (see attachment)

My application is build with Gradle with an embedded Tomcat, and does not contain a WEB-INF subdirectory containing web.xml. How do I enable the custom widgetset used in Notifique,
org.vaadin.notifique.widgetset.NotifiqueWidgetset
, into my project?

26907.png

Maybe a silly question, but have you recompiled your project widgetset?
Have you specified your widgetset (@Widgetset annotation on UI class or specified in @VaadinServletConfiguration on Servlet)?

Thank you for your response, Marco.

Yes, I recompiled the widgetset. The Notifique for Vaadin 7.1 project does not build with the code in GitHub as-is.

Could you build it and post the jar to a Maven or Gradle repo? Here is the link:
Notifique for Vaadin 7.1
I have already asked the Haulmont Thirdparty group for assistance but have gotten no response. Alternatively, do you possibly have a different solution for displaying RSS feeds in Vaadin 7 using the Valo theme?

Thanks in advance for any help or suggestions.