Problem while compiling Vaadin Charts widgetset behind a corporate proxy.

Hi everyone,

I am new to Vaadin and a first time poster here.

I have been trying to create an implementation of Vaadin Charts in my application. However when I run the application I get the following message in place of where the charts are supposed to be:

Widgetset does not contain implementation for com.vaadin.addon.charts.Chart. Check its component connector’s @Connect mapping, widgetsets GWT module description file and re-compile your widgetset. In case you have downloaded a vaadin add-on package, you might want to refer to add-on instructions.

Recompiling the widgetset does not fix the problem. When I analysed the output log for the same, I found the following line:

License for Vaadin Charts 2 has not been validated. Check your network connection.

Now I am working behind a corporate proxy and the same has been configured to run in Eclipse. Since I am able to download Jars and install other Eclipse plugins, I am sure that the connection is not an issue. I figured that perhaps the widgetset compiler operates in an environment separate from Eclipse. However I am at a complete loss as to how to proceed beyond this. Any help would be much appreciated.

BTW, I have registered for a Vaadin Charts trial key. The project is a Ivy project (default as created by Vaadin Plugin for Eclipse.)

Hi Desmond!

Yeah, our Pro Tools require an internet connection to our license server when you compile the widgetset. At the bottom of the
Installing CVAL license -page
there’s instructions on how to configure your JVM to take the proxy into account for the compilation, so that you’ll still have access. Would that help you?

(And the obvious workaround is that you connect to another network which doesn’t have a proxy for the time that you compile the widgetset and then go back to your normal network)

Thanks for the reply.