vaadin CalendarExample Context Menu

Hi,

I am new in vaadin 7.1.9. I want to create a calendar component. I used the example code from vaadin book (CalendarExample-Context Menu).

the development environment: eclipse kapler
build managment: maven 2

the calendar is created. but when I want to add a new event by right mouse click I get the following error message:

Jan 9, 2014 10:38:08 AM com.vaadin.server.DefaultErrorHandler doDefault
SEVERE:
com.vaadin.server.ServerRpcManager$RpcInvocationException: Unable to invoke method actionOnEmptyCell in com.vaadin.shared.ui.calendar.CalendarServerRpc
at com.vaadin.server.ServerRpcManager.applyInvocation(ServerRpcManager.java:170)
at com.vaadin.server.ServerRpcManager.applyInvocation(ServerRpcManager.java:118)
at com.vaadin.server.communication.ServerRpcHandler.handleBurst(ServerRpcHandler.java:207)
at com.vaadin.server.communication.ServerRpcHandler.handleRpc(ServerRpcHandler.java:111)
at com.vaadin.server.communication.UidlRequestHandler.synchronizedHandleRequest(UidlRequestHandler.java:91)
at com.vaadin.server.SynchronizedRequestHandler.handleRequest(SynchronizedRequestHandler.java:37)
at com.vaadin.server.VaadinService.handleRequest(VaadinService.java:1382)
at com.vaadin.server.VaadinServlet.service(VaadinServlet.java:238)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:722)
at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.internalDoFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:304)
at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.doFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:210)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardWrapperValve.invoke(StandardWrapperValve.java:240)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardContextValve.invoke(StandardContextValve.java:164)
at org.apache.catalina.authenticator.AuthenticatorBase.invoke(AuthenticatorBase.java:462)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardHostValve.invoke(StandardHostValve.java:164)
at org.apache.catalina.valves.ErrorReportValve.invoke(ErrorReportValve.java:100)