UI's init() method not called on VAADIN7 + OSGi

Hi all,

I am new to Vaadin and I try to make an application which will be deployed as an OSGi bundle.

I define my UI (which is an iPOJO component):

@Title("My First Vaadin App")
@Component(name="myApp")
@Instantiate
public class MainApplication extends UI {

@Override
    public void init(VaadinRequest vaadinRequest) {
    }
}

and I register a servlet using HttpServie (injected by iPOJO):

final Dictionary<String, String> initParams = new Hashtable<String, String>();
        initParams.put("UI", "my.pack.MainApplication");
        initParams.put("UIProvider", "my.pack.MainApplicationProvider");
        initParams.put("widgetset", "my.pack.WidgetSet");

Servlet mainServlet = new MainServlet();

httpService.registerServlet("/app", mainServlet, initParams, null);

This UI is on a bundle which includes /VAADIN/ folder. I deploy the bundle and the required vaadin services on
Peergreen Server
. All bundles are well deployed, I tried to access to my app on
http://localhost:8080/app
and I got an empty page ! (However I got the right favicon and window title, it reassures me a little ^^).

After debugging, I saw that we never call the init() method of the UI. Any help?

Thanks in advance.

PS. I apologize for my broken English

Hi,

I read
this post
and I done the same thing but still not working. When I try to access to my servlet, nothing is displayed (normal, since init() method is not called). However, the title which I set with

@Title("My First Vaadin App") is well set on my window (my custom favicon too!).

Any help please? My brain hurts.

Hi, could you enable debug mode by appending
?debug