transform and translate with vaadin

Hello,

I’m still learning development in Vaadin and need some help.

I’m trying to use this line on my “styles.scss”: @include transform(translateX(-100%));

I’m following a tutorial that uses this line of code but it is said that this is a basis of Vaadin library functionality, however I get the following error when the project is compiled:

[ERROR]
java.lang.Exception: Mixin Definition: transform not found
[ERROR]
at com.vaadin.sass.internal.visitor.MixinNodeHandler.replaceMixins(MixinNodeHandler.java:40)
[ERROR]
at com.vaadin.sass.internal.visitor.MixinNodeHandler.traverse(MixinNodeHandler.java:33)
[ERROR]
at com.vaadin.sass.internal.tree.MixinNode.traverse(MixinNode.java:117)
[ERROR]
at com.vaadin.sass.internal.ScssStylesheet.traverse(ScssStylesheet.java:271)
[ERROR]
at com.vaadin.sass.internal.ScssStylesheet.traverse(ScssStylesheet.java:280)
[ERROR]
[ERROR]
[ERROR]
at com.vaadin.sass.internal.ScssStylesheet.compile(ScssStylesheet.java:187)
[ERROR]
at com.vaadin.sass.SassCompiler.main(SassCompiler.java:57)

Leveraging the topic, in my code the “$vaadin-scale” variable seems not to work.

Thanks in advance! =)WebRep currentVote noRatingnoWeight

Hi Sofia,

It seems like you’re trying to use mixins and variables that are not yet in the core. The built-in transform mixin, for instance, is going to be included in the upcoming Valo theme, scheduled currently for 7.3 sometime this summer. Also, the $vaadin-scale variable is currently called $v-unit-size, and behaves slightly differently than how it did when it was called vaadin-scale.

If you want to check out the current progress of the Valo theme, head over to the
GitHub repo
and start poking around.

Hello again,

Thank you for quick response!