splitpanel splitter hiding

hai, i am new to vaadin. I want a help on splitpanel divider hiding. I tryied the following but it doesn’t work.

.v-splitpanel-vsplitter-invisible {
width: 0;
background: transparent;
}

.v-splitpanel-vsplitter-invisible div {
margin: 0;
}
.v-splitpanel-hsplitter-invisible {
}

.v-splitpanel-hsplitter-invisible div {
margin: 0;
}

.v-splitpanel-hsplitter-invisible, .v-splitpanel-hsplitter-invisible-locked
{
width: 0px;

}

Please help me.

If you just want to hide the splitter but let the mouse react to it :

.v-app .invisible .v-splitpanel-vsplitter div{
 background:none;
}

If you want to remove it entirely :

.v-app .invisible .v-splitpanel-vsplitter div{
 display:none;
}

(of course you need to add the style “invisible” to the splitter)

hai Mathias Clerc, thanks for responding.

I tryied the above one, it is working but it hide the entire SplitPanel. It doesn’t display any components in the SplitPanel. I want to hide only divider in the SplitPanel.

this is my code

style.css

.v-splitpanel-hsplitter-invisible,
.v-splitpanel-vsplitter-invisible div{

/* width: 0px; /
/
background:none; */

}

java

SplitPanel split = new SplitPanel(SplitPanel.ORIENTATION_HORIZONTAL);

split.addStyleName("invisible");
	split.setSplitPosition(200,SplitPanel.UNITS_PIXELS);

plese respond it.
thanks in advance.

With : .v-splitpanel-hsplitter-invisible, .v-splitpanel-vsplitter-invisible div
you are asking the CSS to be applied on the root of the splitter… which as you can see won’t work as it is not selecting the right element. Use the selectors I have given.

hai Mathias Clerc,

I used the selectors above u have given, but those r not working, it doesn’t hide anything and it display normally.

In
this
other thread I made a test with an HorizontalSplitPanel as I had a few minutes to test it.

I have tested successfully those selectors (as well as a few others) :

.v-app .v-splitpanel-hsplitter-invisible div{
}
.v-app .v-splitpanel-hsplitter-invisible{