RegistrationOverlay

Hello everybody,

in my application, I use the loginOverlay. Its a really good component, but for this, I actually need a simulteanous registration overlay for my application. Does anybody of you already developed a registration form or a registration overlay with a similar design? I have no experience in developing web components. Or are there any tutorials to develop web components in vaadin?

Thank you very much and kind regards,

Jonas

Hi,

I don’t think there’s a reason to implement a registration form as an overlay. LoginOverlay is an overlay because that allows compatibility with password managers, which isn’t an issue with a registration form. There’s also no need to implement a registration form as a custom web component, you can implement a form like that purely on the server in Java code.

-Olli

Hi Olli,

thanks for your answer.
I implemented an registration form on the server. I just wanted to have a registration form with a similar design like the login overlay.
I also could implement my own login overlay (like my registration overlay), but it would not look so fancy.
So my question was just about the design of a component. Are there tutorials to develop own components (like login overlay) or do I have to pay for something like this?
For me, there is a good reason to implement it a an overlay, because it fits perfect to my application.

Thanks,
Jonas

There is a whole [Creating Components]
(https://vaadin.com/docs/v14/flow/creating-components/creating-components-overview.html) section in the docs.

And there is going to be a [video tutorial series]
(https://vaadin.com/learn/training/v14) on this topic as well, but they are not yet available

Thanks!