GridLayout grab remaining space problem

I’m pretty new to Vaadin, but having a good desktop application development background I find Vaadin a real joy to use.

Anyways, I have problem with getting GridLayout to do what I want.

I’m trying to create a design where I have a 3 X 3 grid where the last column and rows are expanding to the edge of the window. So far I managed to get the column to expand to the size of the window using setColumnExpandRatio. But I can get the same behavior using setRowExpandRatio. How do extend the row height of the last row to grab the remaining space in the window?

Any help great appreciated.

Thanks

Jan

And you have set the GridLayout to be 100% size both horizontally and vertically with setFullSize()? (And same for the possible containing layouts)

Yes I did call setSizeFull(). Actually I took some sample code to illustrate my problem. This code demonstrates my problem.

@Override
public void init() {

Window mainWindow = new Window("Myvaadinproject Application");
	mainWindow.setSizeFull();
	mainWindow.addComponent(new GridLayoutBasicExample());
	setMainWindow(mainWindow);		
	setTheme("blue-chameleon");
}

public class GridLayoutBasicExample extends VerticalLayout {

public GridLayoutBasicExample() {

final GridLayout grid = new GridLayout(3, 3);
    grid.setSpacing(true);
    grid.setSizeFull();
    grid.setRowExpandRatio(0, 0);
    grid.setRowExpandRatio(1, 0);
    grid.setRowExpandRatio(2, 1);

grid.setColumnExpandRatio(1, 1);
    grid.setColumnExpandRatio(2, 1);
    grid.setColumnExpandRatio(3, 1);

// The style allows us to visualize the cell borders in this example.
    grid.addStyleName("gridexample");

// First we insert four components that occupy one cell each
    Button topleft = new Button("Top Left");
    grid.addComponent(topleft, 0, 0);
    grid.setComponentAlignment(topleft, Alignment.TOP_LEFT);

Button topcenter = new Button("Top Center");
    grid.addComponent(topcenter, 1, 0);