FlexibleOptionGroup: Caption is duplicated when used in a form.

I am new to Vaadin. I have a problem and hoped someone could point me in the right direction.

I am trying to use a FlexibleOptionGroup in a form. My problem is that it does not render correctly. I wanted something like (Capital O = radio button):

O day of month O day of week

Instead I get:

day on monthday of week O day of month O day of week

Can anyone explain why the extra text is appearing?

The radio buttons that appear seem to be bound correctly to the bean property so everything appears to work except for the extra text.

Below is a shortened version of the code. … = missing code. Hopefully this is enough to give you a better idea what crazy thing I am trying to do.

Thanks,

Rich

public class MyForm extends Form {
private final GridLayout mainLayout;
private final HorizontalLayout repeatByLayout = new HorizontalLayout();

public MyForm() {

mainLayout = new GridLayout(2, 7);
mainLayout.addComponent(repeatByLayout, 1, 2);

}

protected void attachField(Object propertyId, Field field) {
    } else if (propertyId.equals("by")) {
        addRepeatByComponents((FlexibleOptionGroup) field);
    }
}

private void addRepeatByComponents(FlexibleOptionGroup repeatBy) {
    Iterator<FlexibleOptionGroupItemComponent> radioButtons = repeatBy.getItemComponentIterator();
    while (radioButtons.hasNext()) {
        FlexibleOptionGroupItemComponent fogButton = radioButtons.next();
        repeatByLayout.addComponent(fogButton);
        repeatByLayout.addComponent(new Label(fogButton.getCaption()));
    }
}

}

private class MyFieldFactory extends DefaultFieldFactory {
private final List repeatByOptions = Arrays.asList(“day of the month”, “day of the week”);
private final FlexibleOptionGroup repeatBy = new FlexibleOptionGroup(repeatByOptions);

public Field createField(Item item, Object propertyId, Component uiContext) {

} else if (“by”.equals(propertyId)) {
f = repeatBy;
}

}

}