Configuration of web.xml for multiple applications

I want to deploy Vaadin together with other applications in one WAR file.

So I put into my web.xml
/app/
instead of
/

but then got the error message:

Failed to load the widgetset: /TCF/VAADIN/widgetsets/com.vaadin.terminal.gwt.DefaultWidgetSet/com.vaadin.terminal.gwt.DefaultWidgetSet.nocache.js?1269987606793

Is there a way that the Vaadin application can be run like I would?

The other possbility I see is to tell vaadin it should treat some URLs specially like it seems to handle the themes stuff right now. How is this actually done and can it somehow be influenced?

Thanks in advance,
Thomas

Also add /VAADIN/* mapping to the application (widgetset and themes are loaded from /VAADIN/*

Could you submit the full web.xml file? I have multiple servlets in my application and they work together without any problems

Sorry, I was busy with another task.

Your suggestion worked fine, thanks.

Regards,
Thomas

Hi,
I’m new in vaadin, but now I’m trying to add multiple applications to one vaadin app.
Could you submit yout full web.xml file?

Now I have something like that: and it doesn’t work

DQApplication com.vaadin.terminal.gwt.server.ApplicationServlet application ui.main.DQMainView widgetset dwapplication.DqapplicationWidgetset Application widgetset

DQ2
DQ2
com.vaadin.terminal.gwt.server.ApplicationServlet

application
dwapplication.DwhApplication

widgetset
dwapplication.DqapplicationWidgetset

DQApplication /VAADIN/* DQ2 /VAADIN/*

You need to map the two applications to different url patterns – the web server needs to know when to call one or the other. See
this example
for several applications.

Thanks for your reply.
I think that you say about two different applications. I think about two different classes in one project which extends Application.
I have one project, where I have one class which is responsible for logging users:

public class

LoginApp

extends Application {

}