Cache problem with SQLContainer?

Let’s preface this with a disclaimer - I’m brand new to Vaadin, and also to Eclipse, so I could be off base here…

I have 2 database tables with basically identical formats (user_id, category_id). They are join tables for my
User table.

I wrote routines to add items to the tables and to remove items. The adds work, but the remove only works on one of the 2 tables. I am using SQLContainer and I wrote a Query Delegate class so I’m using basically identical code on each table. After almost 2 days of beating my head against the wall, it looks like the problem is that table 1 has 139 elements in it and table 2 has 235 elements. And the SQLContainer cache size is 200… When I reduced the size of table 2 to 180 elements, my remove code worked.

The following code blows up:

try {
            v_Param_SG.add("uid");
	v_Param_SG.add("sgid");
	qdSG = createQD("SELECT COUNT(*) from user_join_sg",
			"INSERT INTO user_join_sg VALUES(?, ?)",
			"SELECT * from user_join_sg",
			"DELETE FROM user_join_sg where uid = ? and sgid = ?",
                            " where uid = ?",
			v_Param_SG);

ffq = new FreeformQuery("Select * from user_join_sg", Arrays.asList("uid", "sgid"), cPool);
	ffq.setDelegate(qdSG);
	sqc_UserJoinSG = new SQLContainer(ffq);

for(oid = sqc_UserJoinSG.firstItemId(); oid != null; oid = sqc_UserJoinSG.nextItemId(oid)){
		Property p1 = sqc_UserJoinSG.getContainerProperty(oid, "uid");
                              // ******** p1 comes back NULL, so the stmt I really want (curUid = .... ) below segfaults

Logger.info("OID = " + oid + "   Property = " + p1);
		curUid = (Integer) sqc_UserJoinSG.getContainerProperty(oid, "uid").getValue();

if(curUid == uid){
			sqc_UserJoinSG.removeItem(oid);
		}
	}
	sqc_UserJoinSG.commit();